My wild and misspent youth

hymnbookAs a boy, I sang in my school choir and in the Northern Cathedral Singers (a choir composed of singers from parish church choirs – remember those? – across the north of England) in various cathedrals and churches across the country.

I wrote them down in my school hymn book as a record, and here it is. In retrospect – and, indeed, at the time – one of the great privileges of my childhood.

(Also: my writing, like my singing, was a lot better then than now…)

Edit: at NickTheOwl’s suggestion, I’ve created a Google Map based on the above list:

Leave a Reply

